Skip to main content
CEU Library, Central European University

Hungarian Historical Resources

Open Society Archives (CEU)

OSA: Vera & Donald Blinken Open Society Archives

Digital Repository 

A  repository  of important collections, primarily related to the history of the Cold War and grave international human rights violations. It includes topics such as: Paranoia Archive, Polish Underground EphemeraSoviet and Russian Television Monitoring, and more.

Curated Collections 

Our curated collections bring together OSA and external primary and secondary sources, both digital and analog, concerning a particular historical event or phenomenon. They include curatorial reflections and background studies by OSA staff, highlight specific resources, and offer scholars alternative tools, content-related search and filtering options to explore records. Curated collections are intended to supplement our finding aids and catalog.

About OSA


The Vera and Donald Blinken Open Society Archives (OSA) at Central European University (CEU) is a complex archival institution. OSA is both a repository of important collections, primarily related to the history of the Cold War and grave international human rights violations, and a laboratory of archival experiments on new ways of assessing, contextualizing, presenting, and making use of archival documents. Learn more...

 

   
CEU Library, Budapest, 1051, Nador utca 15, contactLibrary@ceu.edu, (36-1) 327-3099
This website is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License, unless otherwise noted.